THESE FOODS MUST BE COOKED TO BE SAFE

With the rapid development of food culture, contemporary people have higher requirements for food, and their acceptance of different cooking techniques has become wider. However, many food lovers choose to eat it raw to preserve the "original taste" of the food and pursue a better taste. It is undeniable that some foods have higher nutritional value when eaten raw than cooked and taste more delicious. However, if they are not cooked for some foods, the nutrients in the food will reduce, and in severe cases, it will be life-threatening. Today I will share with you several foods that must be cooked before they can be eaten.

Pig Liver

As a tool for the metabolism and detoxification of pigs, the pig liver contains many heavy metals and bacteria that are harmful to the human body. When cooking, only when the liver is fully cooked can the harmful substances be eliminated. If it is not cooked at a high temperature, many toxins and bacterial residues are concentrated in the liver, and people with a weaker constitution are prone to food allergies and symptoms of poisoning after eating. In addition, pig liver is rich in protein. If it is not cooked at a high temperature, the protein cannot be digested and absorbed by the human body, which will greatly reduce the nutritional value of the pig liver.

2. Chicken

Campylobacter and Salmonella are two common bacteria in chickens. Eating raw chicken can easily infect these two bacteria and cause food poisoning, which is extremely harmful to the human body and has a high health risk. This type of bacterial infection can cause gastrointestinal inflammation, and symptoms include diarrhea, cramps, and abdominal pain. It may also cause nausea and vomiting and can cause death in severe cases. Only after the chicken is heated at a high temperature can the poisonous bacteria be destroyed, and it can be eaten with confidence.

3. Potatoes

If foods with high starch content, such as potatoes, are not cooked at a high temperature, the starch grains cannot be destroyed, nor can they be digested and absorbed by the human body. In addition, potatoes contain a toxic protein that can cause red blood cells in the blood to coagulate. This protein not only causes nausea and inflammation but also affects digestion. Only after high-temperature cooking can the human digestive tract turn the starch in the potato into glucose to promote absorption. Otherwise, the unkilled bacteria will produce harmful gases and toxins in the body, causing symptoms such as diarrhea and abdominal pain.

4. Spinach

Spinach contains oxalic acid, which interferes with the body's calcium absorption and may cause kidney stones. At the same time, spinach is also particularly susceptible to contamination by E. coli and other bacteria, causing gastrointestinal discomfort and food poisoning. High-temperature cooking can kill harmful bacteria.

So what should we do to judge whether the food is cooked or not scientifically? Concerning the Food Health Department, the central part of all foods must be at least 75 degrees Celsius to be considered cooked. Therefore, using a food thermometer to measure the central part of the food is the most accurate way to judge whether the food is safe for consumption. Intelligent Design Technology Limited has launched an infrared thermometer designed for people who love cooking. The thermometer is easy to use, accurate in measuring data and can realize non-contact food temperature detection, avoid eating uncooked food, and escort food safety.

Reference :

1.菠菜千萬不要直接吃?直接吃會結石?內容農場謠言。MyGoPen。取自https://www.mygopen.com/2020/03/spinach.html

2.豬肝補血效果好卻被說很毒?營養師教安全吃豬肝。元氣網。取自https://health.udn.com/health/story/6037/4196596

en_USENGLISH

這幾種食物,一定要煮熟了吃!

隨著美食文化的快速發展,當代人對食物的要求越來越高,對不同烹飪手法的接受程度也越來越廣。許多美食愛好者為了保留食物的“原味”、追求更好的食用口感及味道會選擇不將食物煮熟或是生吃食物。不可否認,部分食物生吃時營養價值較煮熟之後更高,味道亦更加鮮美。然而對於某些食物來說,不煮熟食用小則會減少食物中營養成分,嚴重的話更是會威脅性命。今天我就要跟大家分享幾種一定要煮熟後才能食用的食物。

1.豬肝

豬肝作為豬體內用來代謝跟排毒的工具含有不少對人體有害的重金屬及細菌,在進行料理的時候只有將豬肝完全煮熟才能夠消除其中的有害物質。如果不經過高溫煮熟,大量的毒素及細菌殘留都集中在肝臟上,體質較弱的人吃了之後容易出現食物過敏及中毒症狀。除此之外,豬肝中含有豐富的蛋白質,如果不經過高溫煮熟,蛋白質無法被人體消化吸收,反而會大大降低豬肝中的營養價值。

2. 雞肉

彎曲桿菌及沙門氏菌是兩種在雞身上常見的細菌,生食雞肉很容易會感染這兩種細菌並引起食物中毒,對人體的傷害極大,有相當高的健康風險。該類細菌感染會引起腸胃炎症,症狀包括腹瀉,痙攣及腹痛,也有可能會引起噁心和嘔吐,嚴重可致死亡。雞肉只有經過高溫加熱後才能消滅有毒的細菌,能夠放心食用。

3.薯仔

薯仔等澱粉含量高的食物如果不經過高溫烹調,澱粉粒便無法被破壞,亦無法被人體所消化及吸收。除此之外,薯仔內含有一種能令血液中紅血球凝聚的有毒蛋白質,這種蛋白質不但會引起噁心及炎症,還會影響消化功能。只有在高溫烹煮之後,人的消化道才能把薯仔內的澱粉變成葡萄糖,促進吸收。否則未被殺死的細菌便會在體內產生有害氣體及毒素,使人產生腹瀉、腹痛等症狀。

4.菠菜

但菠菜含有草酸,會干擾人體的鈣質吸收,並可能導致腎結石。同時的另一個菠菜亦特別容易受到大腸桿菌和其它細菌污染,造成腸胃不適及食物中毒,高溫烹煮能夠將有害細菌殺死。

那到底要怎麼做才能科學地判斷食物是否煮熟呢?參考食物健康署,所有食物中心部分的溫度須至少達到攝氏75 度才算煮熟。 而使用食物溫度計來量度食物中心部分的溫度,是判斷食物是否可供安全食用的最準確方法。智原科技推出了一款便攜式紅外線溫度計儀,專為熱愛烹飪的人士設計。測溫儀使用方式簡單,量度數據精確,能夠實現無接觸式食物溫度探測,避免食用未煮熟的食物,為食物安全護航。

資料來源:

1.菠菜千萬不要直接吃?直接吃會結石?內容農場謠言。MyGoPen。取自https://www.mygopen.com/2020/03/spinach.html

2.豬肝補血效果好卻被說很毒?營養師教安全吃豬肝。元氣網。取自https://health.udn.com/health/story/6037/4196596

zh_HKCHINESE